Welcome to Trinity United Church in Bowmanville, Ontario


Upcoming Advent & Christmas Events at Trinity

Fri., Dec. 15 – Blue / Quiet Christmas Worship Service



Sun. Dec. 17 – 3rd Sunday Worship of Advent – Church School Christmas Party
Tues., Dec. 19 – Advent Spiritual Practice (Week 4 of 4)
Thu., Dec. 21 – Community Care Durham Luncheon

Sun., Dec. 24 – 4th Sunday Worship of Advent (10:30am)
Sun., Dec. 24 – Christmas Eve Family Worship Service (7:00pm)
Sun., Dec. 24 – Christmas Eve Candlelight Communion Worship Service (9:30pm)
Mon., Dec. 25 – Christmas Day
Wed., Dec. 27 – Holiday Blood Donor Clinic

Sun., Dec. 31 – Sunday Worship – First after Christmas (at St. Paul’s United)
Sat., Jan. 6 – Epiphany

Sun., Jan. 7 – Sunday Worship – Baptism of Jesus


Choral Music at Trinity United Church

Thank you to all who joined us for Worship at Trinity United on Sunday, November 26 – the last Sunday of the liturgical year. We were treated to a wonderful Choral Anthem from our Trinity United Church Choir [featuring soloists Carol Laing & Anna Luckai], accompanied by Music Director Carmine Lappano.

We are pleased to share the recording of this beautiful rendition of Felix Mendelssohn’s “I Waited for the Lord” for those who weren’t able to join us, and those who want to listen to it again [and again]!


Sunday, November 26, 2017 | Reign of Christ Sunday
Trinity United Church Choir | Anthem | I Waited for the Lord [F. Mendelssohn]
Music Director | Mr. Carmine Lappano



Trinity United Choir on the Road for Advent!

Along with hearing their wonderful voices every Sunday during worship, Trinity United Church Choir & Music Director Mr. and Organist Mr. Carmine Lappano will be taking their voices on the road this Advent season for two special events [follow the links for more information]:

Friday, December 1 after sunset – Christmas Moonlight Magic – Downtown Bowmanville
Saturday, December 16 @ 7 pm – Lesson & Carols – Saint Gregory the Great Parish, Oshawa




To learn more about Carmine, visit his personal website at http://carminelappano.ca